What is Mohs hardness scale?


Minerologist Friedrich Mohs in 1812 developed a scale to determine the hardness of minerals. He ranked the 10 most common minerals in order of their ability to draw each other. Mohs assigned the lowest value of the scale to the softest mineral - talc, which can be scratched by all the minerals above the scale. On the top of the scale ranking 10 is diamond which is capable of scratching all the minerals below. The Mohs scale is disproportionate and is currently only used for rapid mineral identification.


Corian solid surface logo
Gforma lieto akmens apdirbėjas logotipas
Arsenalas akmens apdirbėjai logotipas
Kvarcinio akmens gamintojas Radianz logotipas
Akmens apdirbėjas Veritas Ana logotipas
Akrilinio akmens gamintojas Staron logotipas

Informacija šioje svetainėje skirta asmeniniam klientų naudojimui. Čia pateiktus aprašymus, straipsnius ir nuotraukas draudžiama naudoti ar platinti kitose svetainėse, žiniasklaidos priemonėse, skelbimuose ar kitur komerciniais ir nekomerciniais tikslais be Balticstone raštiško sutikimo.